Links

Tir-y-Don Blogs

Eleanor Gildenher – https://artsandstudies.com/

Jane Fox – https://jezebeljane.blogspot.com/

John Biggeheved – https://biggeheved.com/

Kaleeb Auon Khadrea – http://kaleeb.galtham.org/

Llwyd Aldrydd  – http://baronllwyd.org/

Mariss Ghijs – https://opusmariss.wordpress.com

Mevanou verch Reys Yriskynit – https://mvry1sca.wordpress.com/

Pietro Trevisan – https://www.facebook.com/lordpietrotrevisan

Þóra (Thóra) Hrafnsdóttir – https://swordneedles.blogspot.com/

Atlantian Blogs

Eadyth Woderose – https://justeadyth.blogspot.com/

Edyth Miller – http://edythmiller.blogspot.com

Faye de Trees – https://tastefullytimeless.com/

Known Worlde Blogs

Odette d’Amboise – https://odettedamboise.wordpress.com/

Olivia Baker – http://gildedelizabethan.blogspot.com/

My Classes

Managing Online Prescence – https://www.facebook.com/notes/lord-pietro-trevisan-de-vettor-costuming-cookery-and-illumination/managing-an-online-presence/304499486692740/

Classes I Like

Open Yale Courses History – https://oyc.yale.edu/history

Dance

The Pennsic Pile 46 – http://pennsicdance.aands.org/pennsic46/PennsicPile46.pdf

SCA Combat

Learn Fiore – http://learnfiore.org/

Society Youth Combat Program – http://www.sca.org/officers/marshal/youthcombat/

Fencing Vendors

Darkwood Armory – http://www.darkwoodarmory.com/

Youth Activities

Society Youth Combat Program – http://www.sca.org/officers/marshal/youthcombat/

Weaving and Fiber

Linen Weaving – http://maggieblanck.com/Blanck/Linen.html

Loop Braider – https://loopbraider.com/

Fabric Vendors

Burnley & Trowbridge Company – https://www.burnleyandtrowbridge.com/

Church Linens – http://www.churchlinens.com/linens/

Dorr Mill Store – https://dorrmillstore.com/

Fabric Guru – https://www.fabricguru.com/

Fabric Market – https://thefabricmarket.com/

Fabric Store – https://fabrics-store.com/

Gray Line Linen – http://www.graylinelinen.com/

Lakeside Linens & Designs – http://www.lakesidelinens.com/

Renaissance Fabrics – https://www.renaissancefabrics.net/

Silk Baron – https://www.silkbaron.com/

Belts. Fastenings. Castings, Hardware Vendors

Armour and Castings – https://armourandcastings.com

Avalon Natural (Bad Baroness Buttons) – https://www.etsy.com/shop/AvalonNatural?ref=l2-shopheader-name

Billy and Charlie Finest Quality Pewter Goods –  http://www.billyandcharlie.com/

Fettered Cock – http://www.fetteredcockpewters.com

Embroidery

Metal Hand Embroidery Thread Information – https://berlinembroidery.com/metal-thread-info/

The Embroiderers’ Guild of America – https://www.egausa.org/index.php/resources/free-projects

Thread, Sewing Notions, Embroidery Vendors

Berlin Embroidery Designs – https://berlinembroidery.com/product-category/hand-embroidery-supplies/

Recommend Silk for Blackwork is Gutterman S303 (widely available)-

John James Tapestry Needles (Recommend Size 24-28 for Blackwork, the larger number is smaller. I gravitate to size 26 with DMC Pearl size 12 or Gutterman S303)- https://www.amazon.com/Tapestry-Hand-Needles-Size-24-Pkg/dp/B004BPDW5K

Miriam’s Yarns and Fibers – https://www.facebook.com/Miriams-Yarns-and-Fibers-181700691933895/

Needle in a Haystack – http://www.needlestack.com

Needle Nook – https://www.needlenook.com/

Nordic Needle – https://www.nordicneedle.com/

Red Rock Threads – https://redrockthreads.com/

Webs Yarn Store – https://www.yarn.com/

Blackwork

Blackwork Archives – A Blackwork Embroidery Bibliography – http://www.blackworkarchives.com/bwbib.html

V&A 16th Century Blackwork Italian Sampler T.14-1931 Patterns –  http://dragonlore.net/free_patterns.php

V&A 16th Century Blackwork Italian Sampler T.14-1931 Extant http://collections.vam.ac.uk/item/O70028/sampler-unknown/

Illumination

Choir of Angels: Painting in Italian Choir Books, 1300-1500 – https://www.metmuseum.org/exhibitions/objects?exhibitionId=520c43a1-ee69-4031-aeb8-0bc63661aa00

An Index of Puzzle Initials in British Library – http://www.ellipsis.cx/~liana/candi/puzzleinitials.html

Extants

Knitted Silk Garters with Tassles (Italian/Spanish 17th C) – http://www.mfa.org/collections/object/knitted-silk-garter-one-of-a-pair-121957

V&A 16th Century Blackwork Italian Sampler T.14-1931 Extant http://collections.vam.ac.uk/item/O70028/sampler-unknown/

Garb Vendors

Truly Hats Store – http://www.trulyhats.net/

Making Garb

16th Century German – hemd / chemise –https://katafalk.wordpress.com/2012/06/26/patternmaking-for-the-kampfrau-hemd-chemise/

Create Any Size: Pattern Grading for Sewers – https://www.craftsy.com/sewing/classes/create-any-size-pattern-grading-for-sewers/35110

How to Make a Body Form – https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AsaRznL9oY0

How to Sew Sleeves Without Wanting to Murder Everything: A Tutorial – http://vintage-aerith.tumblr.com/post/39171211762/how-to-sew-sleeves-without-wanting-to-murder

Making Buttons – https://medievaltailor.com/demonstrations/buttons/

The Modern Maker – http://themodernmaker.net/

Pattern Drafting – http://www.renaissancetailor.com/demos_patterndraft.htm

Pattern Your Own Simple Coif / Unpadded Arming Cap – https://maniacalmedievalist.wordpress.com/2012/11/02/pattern-your-own-simple-coif-unpadded-arming-cap/

Recipes

Bosworth Jumbles – http://www.hinckleytimes.net/news/local-news/bosworth-jumbles-medieval-menu-8874693

Pynade (Brittle) – http://www.medievalcookery.com/recipes/pynadecandy.html

Recipes from Libro di cucina del secolo XIV – https://fleurtyherald.wordpress.com/2014/07/14/recipes-from-libro-di-cucina-del-secolo-xiv/

Shrewsbury Cakes – http://atasteofhistorywithjoycewhite.blogspot.ca/2014/09/shrewsbury-cakes-best-way-to-use-caraway.html

Museums

The Morgan Library & Museum (New York, NY) – http://www.themorgan.org/

 

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s